VideoFreeTier
VideoFreeTier publishes dated free-tier numbers for AI video models. Every figure carries the channel it was seen on and the date it was observed; nothing here is estimated.
- Models covered
- 12
- Guides
- 21
- Figures with a dated observation
- 2 of 12
- Last updated
This site publishes dated free-tier numbers for AI video models. Every figure carries the channel it was seen on and the date it was observed. Nothing here is estimated, and where two observations disagree, both are kept rather than averaged into a number nobody published.
It is written for two kinds of reader: someone deciding whether a "free" tier is actually usable before spending money on one, and someone who needs to quote a figure and show where it came from.
Free-tier overview
One table, all twelve models: the free allowance, the channel it was observed on, the date it was observed, and what kind of source the figure came from.
| Model | Free allowance | Channel | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seedance 2.5 | 5 generations / account / day | Doubao | 2026-08-11 | plan table |
| PixVerse AI | not published as a figure | PixVerse | — | plan table |
| Wan 2.5 | not stated on the plan page | — | — | plan table |
| Runway | 125 credits, one-time | Runway | — | measured |
| Hailuo AI | a channel fact, not a model fact | Hailuo | — | channel |
| Veo 3.1 | changes with the version | — | — | versioned |
| Kling AI | reported by channel | Kling | — | channel |
| Grok Imagine | not published | — | — | observed |
| Sora 2 | three separate questions | — | — | — |
| Luma Dream Machine | ~30 generations / month | Luma | — | reported |
| Invideo AI | plan named, never priced | Invideo | — | plan table |
| Canva | up to 20 AI tool uses a month | Canva | 2026-10-08 | plan table |
Model pages — one page per model
One page per model. Each states what the free tier gives, where the ceilings sit, and what the vendor does not publish.
- Seedance 2.5 free tier — what the free allowance actually gives you, where the ceilings are, and what is not published.
- PixVerse AI free tier — the official plan table figures, plus one measured generation.
- Wan 2.5 free tier — what the plan page prices, and what it does not state.
- Runway free tier — a one-time 125-credit deposit, converted into seconds.
- Hailuo AI free tier — an allowance is a channel fact, not a model fact.
- Veo 3.1 free tier — what a version number does to a free-tier answer.
- Kling AI free tier — who said the number matters more than the number.
- Grok Imagine free tier — how long a free-tier number stays true.
- Sora 2 free tier — three different questions, and how to check each.
- Luma Dream Machine free tier — about 30 generations a month reported from a logged-in account, on a pricing page whose plan table carries no free row.
- Invideo AI free tier — the plan the pricing page names but never prices.
- Canva AI video, free — an allowance the page states exactly: up to 20 AI tool uses a month, in a pool every AI tool shares.
Guides
Twenty-one guides, one question each — the questions the model pages do not answer.
- Free AI video generator online, maker and creator — what a free tier really hands you when you do not pay.
- Free AI video generator, no sign up — what eight channels actually do when you arrive without an account.
- Best free AI video generator — ranking them without a published scoreboard.
- AI text-to-video, free — what a prompt actually buys you.
- Image to video AI, free — three of the eight pages that rank for it publish a free allowance; the other five state none, or keep it off the page.
- AI video upscaler, free — what a packet capture found when the free upscalers that say "never uploaded" were actually run.
- AI video extender, free — nine free extenders tried with a marked clip; what each did, and the question none of them answers.
- Free AI video generator app — whether the phone app and the website spend the same free allowance; none of the ten pages says.
- Video to video AI, free — four pages took a fast-motion clip and all four stopped at an account gate; what the motion promises are worth untested.
- Pollo AI free — one parallel task on the plan table, and a first request that is refused before any queue exists.
- AI avatar video generator, free — the one script box a visitor without an account can reach stops at 1,500 characters; the other nine keep theirs behind a sign-in.
- AI anime video generator, free — not one of ten pages states a frame rate; the sixteen clips they ship put a new image on every frame, and no page says whether those frames were drawn.
- Seedance 2.5 unlimited — the plan table names which models get an unlimited entry; Seedance 2.5 is not on it, and the unlimited queue is the slow one.
- Seedance 2.5 credits to dollars — one channel publishes both a per-model credit cost and a price for credits; the arithmetic puts a five-second clip at about a dollar.
- Kling 4.0 vs Seedance 2.5 cost — the rate is 10 credits a second at 720p, measured in the generator; converted to dollars the gap is 1.6x to 4.8x, not a flat 5x.
- Seedance 2.5 audio reference — 10 audio files, 30 seconds combined, and audio on by default; Kling 4.0's input schema on the same platform lists no audio field at all, in 4.0 or either older version.
- CapCut Seedance 2.5 free — expand the Free plan's benefit drawer and it never reaches AI; Seedance 2.5 is named only inside the paid tiers, and the Free card in the page's own catalogue has no credit field at all.
- Seedance 2.5 API free — the 2M token headline sits above a free-tokens table whose Seedance 2.5 row holds a slash; the 2,000k grants belong to the 1.5 and 1.0 models.
- Seedance 2.5 API pricing — the meter is tokens, and the page's own formula puts a second of 720p at $0.231 against a subscription rate printed as $0.12.
- Wan 3.0 free — the 30-second allowance is metered as input plus output, granted once for 90 days in Beijing only, and the faster variant has been off the free list since 29 October.
- Seedance 2.5 API endpoint — one host, one model string, one auth header; the tutorials that rank all hand you a key from a platform whose host and header are different.
Reference
- The dataset — every observation as CSV, JSON and Markdown, CC BY 4.0.
- Attempts-needed calculator — how many generations a finished clip really costs.
- About this site · Privacy · Contact