AI video model free-tier data
Every dated figure published on this site is also available here as a plain dataset, so it can be checked, quoted or built on without scraping the articles. 125 observations across twelve models — Seedance 2.5 (26 rows), PixVerse (9 rows), Runway (10 rows), Wan 2.5 (16 rows), Kling AI (12 rows), Sora 2 (3 rows), Grok Imagine (5 rows), Invideo AI (7 rows), Hailuo AI (3 rows), Luma Dream Machine (16 rows), Canva (12 rows), Veo 3.1 (6 rows) — each one carrying the channel it came from, the date it was observed, and how it was obtained. A row can record a number, a state, or a documented absence — what an official page does not state is itself checkable, so it gets a row instead of an empty cell.
What is in it
The dataset records four kinds of row: what a channel grants, what one generation costs, what the vendor refuses to state, and what a visitor sees without an account.
- Free-tier grants — daily credit allowances, daily generation caps, sign-up bonuses, launch promotions, one-time free-plan credit deposits and their expiry (Runway: 125 one-time credits that do not expire), what a deposit converts into on the vendor's own line (Runway: "125 credits = 25s of Gen-4 Turbo, or 25 image generations"), which models a free plan may use at no credit cost (Runway: four models marked FREE in the model picker, 2026-10-04), and a grant stated only in machine-readable data with no amount attached (Luma Dream Machine: "All plans include free trial credits and commercial use", 2026-10-05 — and whose size is reported at about 30 generations a month from a logged-in account on the same date, by a different grade of evidence), by channel.
- Credit economics — what one generation consumes, by model and unit (Runway: 12 credits per second of generated video for Gen-4.5, stated by the vendor, and 5 per second for Gen-4 Turbo, our arithmetic on the page's own equivalence lines — so the same 125 free credits buy 25 seconds on one model and about 10 on the other, and the page's per-model cost table runs from 60 credits per 5-second generation up to 160 credits per 4 seconds, which is one Seedance 2.0 Fast generation affordable on the free grant and not a single Seedance 2.0 Pro one; Wan: 6 credits for 2 s, 15 for 5 s and 30 for 10 s, measured on a logged-in free account, which works out to 3 credits per second — our arithmetic on the measurements, not a rate the vendor states. Wan's credit packs separately imply 5 credits per video, which does not reconcile with the measured 3 per second; both figures are kept, neither is averaged).
- Hard limits — maximum clip length, extension ceiling, output resolution, free-plan storage caps (Runway: 5GB), and what the vendor actually states versus what hosting platforms advertise.
- Watermark behaviour — whether the free tier marks output, and the toggle that paid tiers still have to switch on. (Seedance 2.5 rows only, so far.)
- API reality — availability status, error codes seen in practice, and how failures are billed. (Seedance 2.5 rows only, so far.)
- Documented absences — free-tier facts that official pages do not state, recorded with the date they were read. Fourteen rows so far: four Wan 2.5 rows (2026-10-03 — no credits-per-month figure for the free plan, and no watermark-free, resolution or duration row in the free column), two PixVerse rows (2026-10-02 — the first model in this dataset whose entire free-tier record is an absence), two Grok Imagine rows (2026-10-04 — the official pages are not reachable from this environment, and the free-tier allowance carries no published figure), two Luma Dream Machine rows (2026-10-05 — the pricing page's plan table carries no free row at all, and no Luma page publishes an amount for the free tier), one Kling AI row (2026-10-03 — the public pricing URL redirects to the marketing site, and the plan table renders only inside a logged-in session), one Sora 2 row (2026-10-04 — the free-tier allowance is not measurable, because the product was discontinued) one Seedance 2.5 row (output resolution, 2026-07-31) and one Invideo AI row (2026-10-05 — the pricing page names a Free plan in its FAQ and states no figure for it). A row whose value carries content plus a disclosed gap — the extension ceiling with "no round limit stated", Wan's free-plan credit source with no amount stated, and Luma's free trial credits stated to exist with no amount — stays under its own heading, with the gap in its note.
Files
All three files are the full dataset — every model currently covered (Seedance 2.5, PixVerse, Runway, Wan 2.5, Kling AI, Sora 2, Grok Imagine, Invideo AI, Hailuo AI, Luma Dream Machine, Canva and Veo 3.1) — not Seedance-only extracts. The file names keep the seedance-2-5-free-tiers stem for link stability; the coverage lives in the content.
- seedance-2-5-free-tiers.csv
- comma-separated, UTF-8
- seedance-2-5-free-tiers.json
- same records, with field notes
- seedance-2-5-free-tiers.md
- Markdown table, for pasting into a document or a pull request
Fields
| Field | Meaning |
|---|---|
model | the model the figure applies to |
channel | the product, platform or API the figure was observed on |
metric | what is being measured |
value | the figure, quoted as observed — ranges and hedges are kept, not flattened |
observed | the date the figure was read or recorded |
source_type | vendor = stated by the vendor · report = reported by a user · single-source = one uncorroborated account |
note | caveats, conflicts and what is known to be missing |
Reading it correctly
Two things will trip you up if you skim it.
Some rows contradict each other on purpose. Where two observations disagree — the daily credit figure in July versus August, the vendor saying the API is "coming soon" while a developer reports it opened two weeks earlier — both rows are kept. Neither was averaged into a number nobody published.
Free-tier numbers move without announcement. A row is a record of what was true on its date, not a promise about today. Check the observed column before quoting anything as current.
What the three source grades mean
Every row carries one of three grades in its source_type column, and the grade tells you what kind of checking the row has had. At this writing the dataset holds 68 vendor entries, 56 report entries and 1 single-source entry.
vendor means the statement was read off the vendor's own material — a pricing page, official documentation, or machine-readable page data — and it also covers documented absences: when an official page simply does not state a figure, that silence is recorded as a vendor-graded row with the date it was read, because the absence was verified, not assumed. The Seedance 2.5 output-resolution row ("not stated", ByteDance official pages, 2026-07-31) is graded vendor for exactly that reason.
report means the figure came from a person using the product — most often this site's own logged-in observations of a free account. Kling's free trial package (66 credits, expiring 2026-11-03, read from the logged-in banner on 2026-10-03) is a report row: the number is dated and specific, but you cannot re-read it without an account on that channel.
single-source means one account stands alone and nothing else corroborates it. The dataset's only such entry says Seedance 2.5 output resolution reached 4K + 10-bit, from one pre-launch tester under NDA, observed 2026-07-04 — the note itself states that nothing else corroborates it. Such a row is kept because it is dated and attributed, not because it is confirmed; it needs a second source before it should be treated as fact.
How to check a row yourself
Each row carries three things a checker needs: the channel it was observed on, the date it was observed, and the grade above. A vendor row can be re-read at the vendor's own page on or after its date — open the official pricing page or documentation named in the channel column and look for the same figure. A report row requires a logged-in account on that channel; some of these have hard gates — Kling's public pricing URL redirects to the marketing site and the plan table renders only inside a logged-in session, Wan's generate page presents a login modal to anonymous visitors, and Invideo's signup flow redirects — so a report row may be impossible to re-verify without registering.
A documented absence is checked the same way as any vendor row: re-read the same official page and confirm the figure is still not there. One asymmetry to keep in mind: re-reading a row later can confirm it or date a change, but it can never re-create the state of the page on the original date — so when a re-read disagrees with an old row, both are kept rather than overwritten, which is what the "Reading it correctly" section above describes.
Changes the dataset has actually caught
Because every entry carries its observed date, the dataset doubles as a change record — but only where a channel has been read more than once. At this writing exactly one channel-and-metric pair has been observed twice: the daily free credits on Jimeng, reported at 60–100 on 2026-07-04 and at 88 on 2026-08-11. Both readings stand in the table, and no announcement between those dates is recorded here, so the dataset cannot say whether the grant moved or the first report was a range that later settled. Every other figure in the dataset has been observed once, which means there is no other dated change to show — not because nothing changed, but because nothing has been re-read. An expiry date such as Kling's free trial package expiring 2026-11-03 (report, 2026-10-03) is an attribute the grant carried from the day it was recorded, not a change; a change, in this dataset's sense, is a second reading of the same channel and metric on a later date. What one twice-read figure does and does not imply about how often allowances move is discussed on the free AI video generator page.
How often this dataset updates
There is no publication schedule. Entries are added when a channel is measured for the first time or re-read, and the dates in the observed column — running from July 2026 to 2026-10-08 at this writing — are the only record of when the dataset grew. No entry is back-dated or silently overwritten; a re-read that disagrees with an older entry is added alongside it, as described under "Reading it correctly" above. If a figure here looks out of date or wrong, the way to report it is given in the Corrections section at the end of this page.
Preview
| channel | metric | value | observed | source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jimeng | daily free credits | 60-100 | 2026-07-04 | report |
| Jimeng | daily free credits | 88 | 2026-08-11 | report |
| Doubao | daily generations (free tier) | 5 | 2026-08-11 | report |
| Mina Labs | sign-up bonus | 20 credits | 2026-08-11 | report |
| Lovart | annual plan bonus | up to 20 generations | 2026-08-11 | report |
| Doubao Work | launch giveaway | 30 days Standard membership (list CNY 68) | 2026-08-25 | report |
| ByteDance (official) | max clip length | 30 seconds, single pass | 2026-07-31 | vendor |
| ByteDance (official) | extension ceiling | multi-minute, no round limit stated | 2026-07-31 | vendor |
| Jimeng (reported) | extension ceiling | 3 minutes, Jimeng-only | 2026-07-08 | report |
| ByteDance (official) | output resolution | not stated | 2026-07-31 | vendor |
| most hosting platforms | output resolution | 1080p | 2026-07 to 2026-08 | vendor |
| one hosting platform | output resolution claim | 4K | 2026 | vendor |
| one pre-launch tester | output resolution | 4K + 10-bit | 2026-07-04 | single-source |
| Doubao | watermark, free tier | watermarked | 2026-08-27 | report |
| Doubao | watermark, paid tier | removal off by default, manual toggle | 2026-08-27 | report |
| Doubao | watermark, after the fact | not retroactive | 2026-08-27 | report |
| BytePlus ModelArk | API availability | coming soon | 2026-07-31 | vendor |
| developer report | API availability | opened 2026-07-16 | 2026-07-15 | report |
| API (in practice) | error codes seen | 429, 400, 402 | 2026-08-04 | report |
| API (in practice) | error strings seen | api error: 529 overloaded; connection lost mid-response | 2026-08-25 | report |
| API (in practice) | billing on failure | moderation/platform failures not charged; dissatisfaction charged | 2026-08-04 | report |
| one host, 5 test groups | first-attempt usable rate | ~30% to >60% | 2026-08-12 | report |
| pixverse.ai (official site) | free-tier allowance figures | not published | 2026-10-02 | vendor |
| app.pixverse.ai (official app) | plan and credit details | published only behind a human-verification wall | 2026-10-02 | vendor |
| app.pixverse.ai (official app, pricing page) | free plan initial credits | 60 (one-time) | 2026-10-02 | vendor |
| app.pixverse.ai (official app, pricing page) | free plan daily credits | 30 per day | 2026-10-02 | vendor |
| app.pixverse.ai (official app, pricing page) | free plan video resolution ceiling | up to 540P | 2026-10-02 | vendor |
| app.pixverse.ai (official app, pricing page) | watermark removal | paid plans only; no watermark-free row in the free tier column | 2026-10-02 | vendor |
| app.pixverse.ai (official app, pricing page) | free plan monthly membership credits | none (paid tiers: 1200-25000 per 30 days) | 2026-10-02 | vendor |
| app.pixverse.ai (logged-in session) | credit deduction, one 5-second video generation | 50 credits | 2026-10-02 | report |
| runwayml.com (official pricing page) | free plan credits | 125 one-time credits | 2026-10-02 | vendor |
| runwayml.com (official pricing page) | free plan credit expiry | one-time deposit, does not expire | 2026-10-02 | vendor |
| runwayml.com (official pricing page) | credit consumption, Gen-4.5 | 12 credits per second of generated video | 2026-10-02 | vendor |
| runwayml.com (official pricing page) | free plan storage | 5GB asset storage | 2026-10-02 | vendor |
| runwayml.com (logged-in session, model picker) | models usable at no credit cost | Seedance 2.0 Mini, Kling 2.5 Turbo Pro, HeyGen Avatar 4 and OmniHuman 1.5 Avatar, each carrying a FREE label | 2026-10-04 | report |
| runwayml.com (official pricing page) | free plan credit equivalent | 25s of Gen-4 Turbo, or 25 image generations | 2026-10-04 | vendor |
| runwayml.com (official pricing page) | credit consumption, Gen-4 Turbo | 5 credits per second of generated video | 2026-10-04 | vendor |
| runwayml.com (official pricing page) | credit consumption, Gen-4 | 12 credits per second of generated video | 2026-10-04 | vendor |
| runwayml.com (official pricing page) | credit cost table, per model | Gen-4.5 60 credits/5s; Seedance 2.0 Pro (1080p) 160 credits/4s; Seedance 2.0 Fast 116 credits/4s; Aleph 2.0 140 credits/5s; Gen-4 Image (1080p) 8 credits/image; Gen-4 Image Turbo 2 credits/image; Nano Banana Pro (2K) 20 credits/image; Nano Banana Pro 2 (2K) 11 credits/image | 2026-10-04 | vendor |
| create.wan.video (official app, pricing page) | free plan credits per month | not published | 2026-10-03 | vendor |
| create.wan.video (official app, pricing page) | free plan credit source | daily check-in; the amount is not stated | 2026-10-03 | vendor |
| create.wan.video (official app, pricing page) | free plan concurrent video submissions | 1 | 2026-10-03 | vendor |
| create.wan.video (official app, pricing page) | free plan concurrent image submissions | 1 | 2026-10-03 | vendor |
| create.wan.video (official app, pricing page) | free plan image styles | 6 | 2026-10-03 | vendor |
| create.wan.video (official app, pricing page) | free plan watermark-free download | not listed | 2026-10-03 | vendor |
| create.wan.video (official app, pricing page) | free plan maximum video resolution | not listed | 2026-10-03 | vendor |
| create.wan.video (official app, pricing page) | free plan video duration | not listed | 2026-10-03 | vendor |
| create.wan.video (official app, pricing page) | paid tier credits per month | Pro 300; Premium 1,200 | 2026-10-03 | vendor |
| create.wan.video (official app, pricing page) | one-time credit packs | 30 credits US$1.50 to 3,900 credits US$100 | 2026-10-03 | vendor |
| create.wan.video (logged-in session) | credit deduction, one 2-second video generation | 6 credits | 2026-10-03 | report |
| create.wan.video (logged-in session) | credit deduction, one 5-second video generation | 15 credits | 2026-10-03 | report |
| create.wan.video (logged-in session) | credit deduction, one 10-second video generation | 30 credits | 2026-10-03 | report |
| create.wan.video (logged-in session) | credit consumption, measured | 3 credits per second of generated video | 2026-10-03 | report |
| create.wan.video (logged-in session) | free plan duration ceiling | 2 s, 5 s and 10 s available; 20 s and longer requires a paid account | 2026-10-03 | report |
| klingai.com (official pricing URL, unauthenticated) | free-tier figures without a login | not reachable - redirects to the marketing site | 2026-10-03 | vendor |
| klingai.com (logged-in session) | free trial package credits | 66 | 2026-10-03 | report |
| klingai.com (logged-in session) | free trial package expiry | 2026-11-03 | 2026-10-03 | report |
| klingai.com (official pricing page, logged-in) | paid tier credits per month | Standard 660; Pro 3000; Premier 8000; Ultra 26000 | 2026-10-03 | report |
| klingai.com (official pricing page, logged-in) | paid tier price, first month | Standard $6.99; Pro $25.99; Premier $64.99; Ultra $127.99 | 2026-10-03 | report |
| help.openai.com (official help centre) | Sora web and app availability | discontinued on 2026-04-26 | 2026-10-04 | vendor |
| help.openai.com (official help centre) | Sora API availability | discontinued on 2026-09-24 | 2026-10-04 | vendor |
| help.openai.com (official help centre) | free-tier allowance | not measurable - the product was discontinued | 2026-10-04 | vendor |
| x.ai / grok.com (official pages, this environment) | vendor free-tier figures | not reachable from this environment | 2026-10-04 | vendor |
| grok.com (consumer app) | free-tier mechanism | count-based, per generation - not a credit balance | 2026-10-04 | report |
| grok.com (consumer app) | free-tier allowance | not measurable - no published figure and no login held | 2026-10-04 | vendor |
| docs.x.ai (official API documentation) | API price, image | from $0.02 per image (1K / 2K) | 2026-10-04 | vendor |
| docs.x.ai (official API documentation) | API price, video | from $0.02 per second (480p / 720p / 1080p) | 2026-10-04 | vendor |
| invideo.io/pricing (official pricing page) | free plan exists | yes - named in the pricing FAQ | 2026-10-05 | vendor |
| invideo.io/pricing (official pricing page) | free plan allowance | not published - the pricing page states no figure for it | 2026-10-05 | vendor |
| invideo.io/pricing (official pricing page) | plan credits and prices | Starter 400 credits a seat a month at 0; Plus 2,000 at 6; Max 5,000 at 5 (annual billing) | 2026-10-05 | vendor |
| invideo.io/pricing (official pricing page) | credit cost, Seedance 2.0 Fast 720p | about 30 credits per 5-second video | 2026-10-05 | vendor |
| invideo.io/pricing (official pricing page) | credit cost, Seedance 2.0 1080p | about 72 credits per 5-second video | 2026-10-05 | vendor |
| invideo.io/pricing (official pricing page) | paid-gated features | no_watermark and video_resolution_4k | 2026-10-05 | vendor |
| ai.invideo.io (anonymous session) | what happens without logging in | redirected to a signup page: the app entry sends an anonymous visitor to /signup (HTTP 200) | 2026-10-05 | report |
| create.wan.video (anonymous session) | what happens without logging in | blocked: opening /generate renders the login modal before any prompt can be entered (HTTP 200) | 2026-10-05 | report |
| app.pixverse.ai (anonymous session) | what happens without logging in | blocked: the landing page offers Login / Subscribe / Claim-credits and no generator interface is reachable (HTTP 200) | 2026-10-05 | report |
| hailuoai.video (anonymous session) | what happens without logging in | blocked: the create page offers Login and pricing from $9.99 a month, with no anonymous generation control (HTTP 200) | 2026-10-05 | report |
| app.runwayml.com (anonymous session) | what happens without logging in | blocked at registration: the guest route renders the tool shell (HTTP 200), but the create entry lands on auth.runwayml.com registration | 2026-10-05 | report |
| lumalabs.ai/app (anonymous session) | what happens without logging in, via lumalabs.ai/app | blocked at sign-up: clicking Start Now redirects to auth.lumalabs.ai/sign-up (page HTTP 200) | 2026-10-05 | report |
| canva.com (zh_cn pricing page) | free plan existence | named as the first tier (免费版), CTA 开始使用 | 2026-10-08 | vendor |
| canva.com (zh_cn pricing page) | free-tier AI allowance | 标准AI工具或高级AI工具最多使用20次 (up to 20 uses of standard or premium AI tools) | 2026-10-08 | vendor |
| canva.com (zh_cn pricing page) | free-tier top-tier AI availability | not available on the free plan — 无法使用顶级AI工具 | 2026-10-08 | vendor |
| canva.com (zh_cn pricing page) | free-tier AI allowance reset | shared monthly AI quota, resets monthly (AI使用量在所有列出的AI工具之间共享,并且每月重置) | 2026-10-08 | vendor |
| canva.com (zh_cn pricing page) | free-tier AI tools excluded from the meter | AI design tools (translation, AI writing and similar) are usable generously and do not count against the monthly AI quota | 2026-10-08 | vendor |
| canva.com (zh_cn pricing page) | free-tier cloud storage | 5GB | 2026-10-08 | vendor |
| canva.com (zh_cn pricing page) | free-tier stock library | over 4.7 million photos, videos, illustrations and audio (超过470万的图片、视频、插画和音频) | 2026-10-08 | vendor |
| canva.com/video-editor (video FAQ) | watermark behaviour on a free account | watermarks appear only if Pro or paid elements are used: Watermarks will only appear if you use a Canva Free account and add Pro or paid elements to your videos | 2026-10-08 | vendor |
| canva.com/video-editor (AI video entries) | AI video generation entries named on the page | Magic Media generates a short video; a stronger mode is Create a Video Clip, powered by Google Veo-3 | 2026-10-08 | vendor |
| canva.com (zh_cn pricing page) | paid plan prices shown on the same page | Pro ₩99,000/year per person; Teams ₩139,000/year per person | 2026-10-08 | vendor |
| canva.com/video-editor (anonymous session) | what happens without logging in | blocked at consent: after the cookie wall, Create a video surfaces a 14+ / terms-of-use consent gate instead of an editor (HTTP 200) | 2026-10-05 | report |
| canva.com (logged-in free account) | what one AI video generation deducts | counted against the monthly shared AI quota — the free tier's up-to-20-uses pool, which resets monthly | 2026-10-08 | report |
| kling.ai/app (anonymous session) | what happens without logging in | blocked at generation: a prompt was entered and Generate clicked, and the login modal appeared (HTTP 200) | 2026-10-05 | report |
| jimeng.jianying.com (anonymous session) | what happens without logging in | blocked at login: the creation workspace renders with a prompt box but states 请先登录 (log in first) (HTTP 200) | 2026-10-05 | report |
| Google Flow (free account) | free daily credits | 50 credits per day | 2026-10-04 | report |
| Google Flow (free account) | credit cost, Veo 3.1 Lite generation | 10 credits per generation | 2026-10-04 | report |
| Google Flow (free account) | credit cost, Veo 3.1 Fast generation | 20 credits per generation | 2026-10-04 | report |
| Google Flow (free account) | credit cost, Veo 3.1 Quality generation | 100 credits per generation | 2026-10-04 | report |
| Google Vids (free Google account) | free Veo 3.1 videos per month | 10 per month | 2026-10-04 | report |
| Google Vids (free Google account) | output limits on the free route | 8 seconds, 720p | 2026-10-04 | report |
| hailuoai.video (official product) | credit consumption | 60 credits per second of video | 2026-10-04 | report |
| hailuoai.video (official product) | model access on the free tier | MiniMax H3 only | 2026-10-04 | report |
| klingai.com (logged-in session) | credit cost, 720P generation | 9 credits per second | 2026-10-03 | report |
| kling.ai/app (logged-in, Kling 4.0 generator) | credit cost, Kling 4.0 720p | 10 credits per second (50 per 5 s) | 2026-10-26 | report |
| kling.ai/app (logged-in, Kling 4.0 generator) | credit cost, Kling 4.0 1080p | 15 credits per second (75 per 5 s) | 2026-10-26 | report |
| kling.ai/app/membership/membership-plan (logged-in) | plan availability, Kling 4.0 | Pro and above; Standard lists VIDEO 2.6 only | 2026-10-26 | report |
| kling.ai/app/membership/membership-plan (logged-in) | credit price per 100 credits | Standard $1.06; Pro $0.87; Premier $0.75; Ultra+ $0.71 | 2026-10-26 | report |
| lumalabs.ai/pricing (official pricing page) | free plan | not listed - the plan table carries no free row | 2026-10-05 | vendor |
| lumalabs.ai/pricing (official pricing page) | free trial credits | stated to exist; no amount published | 2026-10-05 | vendor |
| lumalabs.ai/pricing (official pricing page) | published free-tier allowance | not published - no Luma page states an amount | 2026-10-05 | vendor |
| lumalabs.ai/learning-center (official FAQ) | how pricing is described | three plans named, none of them free | 2026-10-05 | vendor |
| lumalabs.ai/learning-center (official FAQ) | credit expiry | unused credits expire at the end of the billing cycle and are not carried over | 2026-10-05 | vendor |
| lumalabs.ai/learning-center (official FAQ) | billing on failure | credits used for failed generations are automatically returned | 2026-10-05 | vendor |
| lumalabs.ai/pricing (official pricing page) | credit cost, Ray 3.2 by resolution | Draft 20 credits per 5 s; 540p 50; 720p 100; 1080p 400 | 2026-10-05 | vendor |
| lumalabs.ai/pricing (official pricing page) | paid plan credits per month | Plus 10,000; Pro 40,000; Ultra 150,000 | 2026-10-05 | vendor |
| lumalabs.ai/pricing (official pricing page) | paid plan prices | Plus $30/month; Pro $90/month; Ultra $300/month | 2026-10-05 | vendor |
| app.lumalabs.ai (unauthenticated session) | what happens without logging in, via app.lumalabs.ai | account required; unauthenticated access is redirected to an authentication sign-up page | 2026-10-05 | report |
| lumalabs.ai (logged-in free account) | free-tier mechanism | generation-count based - one generation costs one unit of the allowance, not a credit balance | 2026-10-05 | report |
| lumalabs.ai (logged-in free account) | free-tier allowance | about 30 generations per month, reset monthly and not carried over | 2026-10-05 | report |
| lumalabs.ai (logged-in free account) | free-tier output resolution | Draft only - 540p, 720p and above are not available on the free tier | 2026-10-05 | report |
| lumalabs.ai (logged-in free account) | free-tier watermark and licence | a watermark that cannot be removed; personal, non-commercial use only | 2026-10-05 | report |
| lumalabs.ai (logged-in free account) | free-tier editing features | video extension and local repaint are not available | 2026-10-05 | report |
| Replicate (bytedance account, model input schema) | reference audio inputs | up to 10 files, 30 s combined | 2026-10-27 | vendor |
| Replicate (bytedance account, model input schema) | audio generation default | on (generate_audio default true) | 2026-10-27 | vendor |
| Replicate (bytedance account, model input schema) | reference inputs, images and videos | up to 30 images; up to 10 videos, 30 s combined | 2026-10-27 | vendor |
| Replicate (kwaivgi account, model input schema) | audio input field | none listed (absence) | 2026-10-27 | vendor |
Cite it
The dataset is released under CC BY 4.0. If you use it, credit VideoFreeTier and link to videofreetier.com. There is no attribution string to copy beyond that.
Corrections
If a figure is out of date or wrong, Corrections are welcome at contact@videofreetier.com.